from by Burn the Iris

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      €1 EUR  or more


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    The Ionosphere EP comes in a limited digipak cover sleeve, containing the following tracks:

    1. Demobilization
    2. Prestigious Icarus
    3. Inherit The Earth
    4. Flashflood
    5. Collapse

    Running time: approx 23 minutes

    Includes unlimited streaming of Ionosphere via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 14 days

      €5 EUR or more 



Vanity, Fertility
The stagnation of recreation
Standstill of birth’s hourglass
Sands stop flowing
Sunlight slowly fade

Iced time, Frozen progression
Submission by weight
Weight of existence
Frozen waters, movement repression
Vibrations of time
Time for resistance

We have to make a change
Preloading our ways
Progressing to make a difference

Earth turns cold
Covered in ice
No sunlight reaching the surface
Only cold and darkness within
The burning flame inside
We have to move on

Like time step by step
Slowly forming energy to activate movement
Like life piece by piece
Molecules start to move
Progression is born
We are reborn
We are reborn


from Ionosphere, released August 25, 2015



all rights reserved


Burn the Iris Netherlands

Expect some heavy low tuned riffs, fast paced drum patterns and vocals that will take you from the depths of grinding death growls to catchy melody lines!

contact / help

Contact Burn the Iris

Streaming and
Download help